Located in the Châtelard hydroelectric plant, this museum retraces the history of the Châtelard-Barberine complex.
Thanks to photographs, technical equipement and period tools, visitors will discover the extent of this factory still in operation today. The CFF Châtelard-Barberine museum brings to life the construction and operation of the complex of the same name.
The Barberine dam was built in 1925. It was covered in 1973 by the waters of the Emosson dam. In spring, its crown can be seen protruding from the subsiding water.
Visit by reservation (15 days beforehand)